The department was established in the year of 2001 with General course, latter in 2013 honours course was introduced. Dr. Suparna Chakraborty was in charge of the department from the year of 2001. Dr. Dipali Ghosh joined in 2008 as a full-time faculty. Our honorable principal Dr. G.M. Helaluddin also takes part in the academic venture of the department. The department also has two guests –lecturers- Prof. Subhajit Sarkar and Prof. Bilwadal Dutta. The department has four well-equipped laboratory dedicated to the practical works of Electrical, Electronics, Optical and General. The department also has a seminar library comprising 125 books for reading and lending purposes. The success rate of general course students in the year 2015-2016 was 100%.

Department Contact Info

Head of the Department
Dr. Dipali Ghosh

SL.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Dipali Ghosh Assistant Professor (H.O.D.)
2 Dr. Suparna Chakraborty State Aided College Teacher – I
3 Bilwadal Dutta State Aided College Teacher – II
4 Moumita Rakshit State Aided College Teacher – II
SL.No. Course Name Duration Seats
1 B.Sc. Hons in Physics 3 Years 20
2 B.Sc. Program in Physics 3 Years 10
Sl. No. Authors  / Editors Name Title of Book (Vol if any) Publishers
Date Title About More Details
Not Found